Free Learn to Water Color Printable Lesson

As a home school family, I often overlook the arts in our curriculum.  I am neither crafty nor artistic, but I have been blessed with children who are.  It is important to include the “fun” stuff in our week.  In the past, I have invested too much money on books that we don’t make much use of to justify how much money was spent.  That’s why I comb the internet for free but valuable resources that we can use at home.

Here is a simple water color art lesson.  There are only 5 steps to follow.  The completed project is an adorable monkey with a banana.  This lesson will work for the elementary aged child, or any beginner artist.  The monkey from the lesson can be printed from this lesson, or you can sketch your own.  To get started, all you need to do is print the lesson and grab a paint brush.

Go Here:  Monkey Loves Banana | “Learn to Watercolor” Project 

